New Webinar – Desktop Virtualisation Choices: Citrix XenDesktop, XenApp or VDI in a Box – How to Decide

A growing number of companies are virtualising desktop environments to reduce cost and boost flexibility. The dizzying array of available solutions can make the first step quite difficult – what virtualisation technology is right for my organization? Citrix alone offers XenDesktop, XenApp and VDI in a box. The right choice really depends on what your business needs are. While Citrix desktop virtualisation often seems like a simple project, user experience problems, delayed deployments, and cost overruns can quickly turn this project into a nightmare.

Join the webinar Desktop Virtualisation Choices: Citrix XenDesktop, XenApp or VDI in a Box – How to Decide and learn from Citrix desktop virtualization expert Andrew Wood (Gilwood CS Ltd) and eG Innovations’ Keith Girt how to decide what virtualisation technology best fits your needs.

Hear how to determine what technology is right for you based on:

  • Your goals for desktop virtualisation
  • Number of users, applications, and profiles
  • Existing infrastructure issues
  • Cost of ownership vs. cost savings
  • Performance and scalability considerations

WEBINAR DETAILS

Date & Time: September 20 @ 2 pm UK (London) | 3 pm CET (Paris, Berlin) | 9:00 am ET (New York) | 9:00 pm (Hong Kong)

Presenters: Andrew Wood (Gilwood CS Ltd), Keith Girt (eG Innovations)

Registration: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/308127465

We look forward to seeing you at the webinar!