Citrix EdgeSight: You Are Missed

As you may have noticed, Citrix dropped the EdgeSight name in Director 7.9. And although some of the EdgeSight features have been included in Citrix Director, the full capabilities of EdgeSight are no longer available.

We took a quick poll of Citrix professionals about this development. Based on the responses of the close to 100 people who took the poll, here is what we found.

Poll results: Do you miss Citrix EdgeSight in Citrix XenApp and XenDesktop today?

Clearly, Citrix EdgeSight is missed by many.

On a related note, you can learn how to navigate the different built-in Citrix monitoring options in our live webinar next week, “Choosing a Citrix Monitoring Strategy: Key Capabilities & Pitfalls to Avoid,” with End User Computing expert, Rob Beekmans. In this information-packed event, we’ll analyze the capabilities and limitations of the three built-in Citrix monitoring tools today – Citrix Director, Citrix NetScaler Insight and Citrix SCOM Management Packs.

 Webinar: Choosing a Citrix Monitoring Strategy: Key Capabilities & Pitfalls to Avoid
Date: Wednesday, July 27, 2016
: 11:00 am ET | 10:00 am CT | 8:00 am PT | 4:00 pm BST | 5:00 pm CEST

Register Now