The AWS Services Layer

The tests mapped to this layer measures the efficiency some of the critical services offered by the AWS cloud. These include the following:

  • The AWS  Elastic Block Store (EBS) service
  • The AWS  Container service (ECS)
  • The AWS Relational Database service (RDS)
  • The AWS Simple Email service (SES)
  • The AWS Billing and Cost Management service.

Figure 1 : The tests mapped to the AWS Services layer