Viewing User Details

The administrators can view the details of users registered with the eG manager using the User Detail option in the Reports menu of the User Management tile (see Figure 1). By default, the User category is set to All, indicating that the details of all configured users will be displayed here. The other options provided by the User category list are as follows:

  • The Nearing Expiry Users option: Use this option to view the details of only those users who are about to expire in the next 7 days.
  • The No Expiry Users option: Use this option to view the details of only those users whose subscription will never expire.
  • The Expired Users option: Use this option to view the details of only those users whose subscription has already expired.
  • The Active Local Users option: Use this option to view the details of ‘local’ users whose subscription is still active on the eG management console.
  • The Active Domain Users option: Use this option to view the details of ‘domain’ users whose subscription is still active on the eG management console.
  • The Active Domain Groups option: Use this option to view the details of users belonging to domain groups whose subscription is still active on the eG management console.

Once a User category is chosen, details of all users who belong to that category will be displayed. These details include the user role, the date at which the user subscription will expire, the time zone, and date format assigned to the user. Clicking on the ‘+’ symbol alongside a user name will reveal the zones, services, segments and the components included in the user's view. Using the Modify icon (i.e., the ‘pencil’ symbol) against a user name in Figure 1, you can modify the profile of a user.

1

Figure 1 : The eG user interface depicting the details of the existing users