Tests Disabled by Default

Besides the tests depicted by Figure 1, the Operating System layer of a Solaris server is mapped to many other tests that are disabled by default. You can enable these tests, This test is disabled by default. To enable the test, go to the enable / disable tests page using the menu sequence : Agents -> Tests -> Enable/Disable, pick the desired Component type, set Performance as the Test type, choose the test from the disabled tests list, and click on the >> button to move the test to the ENABLED TESTS list. Finally, click the Update button.

These tests have already been discussed in Tests Disabled by Default topic. In addition to these tests, below some tests are available for Solaris hosts alone.

  • Cron Jobs Test
  • ZFS Pools Test
  • ZFS Virtual Devices Test
  • Disk Usage Test