Why Is My App Slow? The 7 Myths of Virtualized Application Performance

We would like to invite you to the live webinar The 7 Myths of Virtualized Application Performance with virtualization expert Dan Kusnetzky on August 23 @ 2 PM ET (US).

Organizations are virtualizing applications to benefit from the tremendous flexibility and cost savings the technology offers. Whether you deploy business applications like SAP or Exchange, or access apps like Citrix XenApp / XenDesktop. And whether you virtualize on VMware vSphere, Microsoft Hyper-V or Citrix XenServer – the dynamics and complexities of virtualized applications can cause significant performance and user experience issues that can diminish the benefits of virtualization.

The toughest performance problems to solve are the ones where users call and complain that “my application is slow“. IT administrators struggle to determine where the root-cause of the problem lies: is it the application? The virtualization layer? Is it the network? Database? Storage …? Traditional domain-specific tools have limited visibility into dynamic, virtualized environments, and they often create more questions than they answer. And with multiple administrators and tools in the mix, problem diagnosis becomes a very manual, time consuming and expert-based process, further magnifying the cost and business impact of performance issues and downtime.

Join this webinar with virtualization expert Dan Kusnetzky and find out how to deliver:

  • Reliable performance assurance and user satisfaction
  • Complete performance visibility across your virtualized environment
  • Automatic, single-click root cause performance diagnosis for even the most complex performance problems
  • Pre-emptive problem detection and alerting
  • Rapid ROI through right-sizing and optimization


Date: August 23, 2012

Time: @ 11:00 AM PT (San Francisco) | 2:00 PM ET (New York) | 7:00 PM UK (London) | 8:00 PM CET (Paris | Berlin)

Presenters: Dan Kusnetzky (ZDNet Virtually Speaking, Kusnetzky Group), Bala Vaidhinathan (eG Innovations), Rick Ruskin (eG Innovations)

Register now: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/710166584 (the webinar will also be available on demand – please register to receive the on-demand webinar link later).

We look forward to seeing you at the webinar!